Dreaming Of A White Christmas? Let Bing Help You

WHITE CHIRSTMAS PIC & TEXT - SHARPENED
“White Christmas,” by Irving Berlin has been one of America’s favorite Christmas songs since the day in 1942 when Bing Crosby introduced it in a movie entitled “Holiday Inn.”  The song became such an instant success that a short time afterward, Hollywood made an entire movie with the title “White Christmas,” and the song became the finale of the show.

Personally, this song holds special value for me, because it was one of my mother’s favorite Christmas songs, and she sang it frequently. In fact, when I was still a very young child, she sat with me on our living room couch and sang it over and over for me, to teach me the words and the tune. I’ve loved it ever since that year when I was six.  I adored my mother, and everything that was important to her was important to me. This song will always be a strong  link to our love and our wonderful relationship.

Enjoy this original version as part of your celebration of Christmas this year.

~

A message of good cheer is what we want here. Please don't go away without leaving a Christmas greeting.

